Board of Trustees

Save the Children Board of Trustees, as of August 1, 2016

Our Board of Trustees is dedicated to our mission of creating immediate and lasting change in the lives of children in need in the U.S. and around the world.

Anne Mulcahy, Board Chair, Save the Children/US; Former Chairman & CEO, Xerox Corporation; member since November 2009; Ex Officio member of all committees

Mark V. Mactas, Vice Chair, Former President and COO, Towers Watson; former President, Chair and CEO, Towers Perrin; member since September 2005; Chair of the Nominations & Governance Committee; Member of the Finance & Administration and Executive Committees

Cokie Roberts, Vice Chair, Political Commentator, ABC and NPR News; rejoined March 2012, Member of the Executive Committee

Charles R. Perrin, Board Chair, Save the Children International, Chairman, Warnaco, Inc.; Former Chairman and CEO, Avon Products, Inc.; former Chairman and CEO, Duracell International, Inc.; member since February 2007; Member of the Executive, Nominations & Governance, Audit, Development and Marketing & Communications Committees

Tom Murphy, Chair Emeritus, Former Chairman and CEO, Capital Cities/ABC

Cindy Augustine, Executive VP, Global Chief Talent Officer for Draftfcb; Member since March 2014; Member, U.S. Programs Committee, Compensation Committee Chair

Abhijit Banerjee, Founder, MIT Poverty Action Lab, member since February 2016

Manny Chirico, President and CEO, Phillips Van Heusen; Director, Dick’s Sporting Goods; member since February 2015; member, Audit and Finance & Administration Committees

Mary Dillon, President and CEO, Ulta Beauty, member since February 2016

Joaquin Duato, Worldwide Chairman, Pharmaceuticals, Johnson & Johnson; member since 2012; Member, Compensation an US Programs Committees

Debra Fine, Founder and President, Fine Capital Partners; member since February 2013; Chair of Investment Committee; Member of Executive and Finance & Administration Committees

Jennifer Garner, Actress, Artist Ambassador for Save the Children USA; member since 2014, Member of Marketing & Communications and U.S. Programs Committees

Jim Goldman, Former CEO, Godiva Chocolatier; Board of Directors, Domino’s Pizza; member since February 2015; member, Finance & Administration and Marketing & Communications Committees

Jeffrey Goldstein, Managing Director of Hellman & Friedman, LLC; member since February 2013, Member Finance & Administration and Compensation Committees

Charlotte Guyman, Director for Berkshire Hathaway Corporation; founding member of the Microsoft Alumni Foundation; partner in Social Venture Partners; member since 2006, rejoined March 2014; U.S. Programs Committee Chair, Member of Executive and Audit Committees

Bill Haber, President, OSTAR Enterprises; Co-Founder, Creative Artists Agency; member from 1995 to 2003, 2004 to 2010, rejoined as member in February 2011, Member of the Executive and Nominations & Governance Committees

John Hayes, Chief Marketing Officer, American Express Company; member since February 2013; Member of Marketing & Communications, Marketing and Communications Committee Executive Chair

Austin Hearst, CEO and Chair of Chestnut Holdings; Board of Hearst Corporation; previously served on the Board from 1998-2005; re-elected 2011; Member of the Marketing & Communications Committee

Ernie Herrman, President, TJX Companies; member since March 2014; member Marketing & Communications, Development and US Programs Committees

Dr. Larry Horowitz, President and Managing General Partner of Selby Lane Enterprises, LLC; Managing Partner, Selby Life Sciences; member since 2006, rejoined in March 2014; Member of the Nominations & Governance and Finance & Administration Committees

Brad Irwin, President and CEO of Welch Foods, Inc.; former CEO of Cadbury Adams North America; previously served on SC Board from 2002-2008; re-elected 2011; Member of the Marketing & Communications, Audit, Compensation and U.S. Programs Committees

Brian Kelley, President and CEO, Keurig Green Mountain, Inc.; member since February 2015; member of the Finance & Administration Committee

Freda Lewis-Hall, Chief Medical Office, Pfizer, Inc.; Member since March 2012, Member of the Nominations & Governance Committee

Joan Lombardi, Director of Early Opportunities, LLC, Sr. Advisor to the Buffett Early Childhood Fund and Sr. Advisor at the Bernard van Leer Foundation; member since February 2013, Member of the U.S. Programs Committee

David Mastrocola, Former Partner and Managing Director at Goldman, Sachs & Co, previously served on Board from 2009 – 2015, rejoined in February 2016; member of the Finance & Administration Committee and Compensation Sub-Committee

Carolyn S. Miles, President and CEO, Fairfield, CT; Member, Board of Directors of Darden Business School, University of Virginia; Board member since September 2011, Ex Officio Member of All Committees

Tom Moser, Former Vice Chairman, KPMG LLC; Director, New York Life Insurance Co.; Member since December 2012; Chair of the Audit Committee; Member of Executive and Development Committees

Catherine Oppenheimer, Co-Founder, National Dance Institute of New Mexico; member since February 2015, serves on Development and US Programs Committee, Santa Fe, NM

Bradley C. Palmer, Founder and Managing Partner, Palm Ventures; former Senior Associate, James D. Wolfensohn, Inc.; member for 10 years; rejoined as member in February 2007; Member of the Finance & Administration and Development Committees; Member, Save the Children International Board

Bea Perez, Chief Sustainability Officer, The Coca-Cola Company; member since March 2014; member Marketing & Communications Committee

Pernille Spiers-Lopez, Former Manager, The IKEA Group; former President, IKEA North America; member since September 2006, Member of Development and Marketing & Communications Committees; Member, Save the Children International Board

Sunil Sani, CEO, Heritage Sportswear, LLC; Executive Officer, CGS Industries, Inc.; previously served on Board form 2009-2015, rejoined in February 2016, Chair of the Development Committee, member of the Executive Committee and Communications Committee

Helene R. Sullivan, Former CFO, Save the Children; former CFO, TNT Skypack; former CFO, Champion Energy Corporation; member since February 2015; member of Executive and Audit Committees, Chair of Finance & Administration Committee

Dawn Sweeney, President and CEO, National Restaurant Association and National Restaurant Association Educational Foundation; member since February 2015; member Nominations &Governance and Audit Committees

David Westin, Principal, Witherbee Holdings, LLC; Former President, ABC News; member since September 2011, Member of the Audit and Marketing & Communications Committees

Dona Davis Young, Former Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer of The Phoenix Companies; Director, AEGON and Footlocker; Member since December 2012; Member Audit, Development, Executive and U.S. Programs Committees

Twitter Facebook Pinterest Google+ More