Leadership and Trustees

Save the Children’s Senior Leadership Team, Board of Trustees and each and every staff member are dedicated to the belief that every child in the U.S. and around the world deserves a future.

Board of Trustees

Brad Irwin, Chair
Former President and CEO, Welch’s Foods, Inc.; former President, Cadbury North America; Trustee, Save the Children International    

Debra Fine, Vice Chair
Founder and President, Fine Capital Partners; Member since February 2013    

Tom Murphy, Chair Emeritus
Former Chairman and CEO, Capital Cities/ABC    

Cynthia Augustine
Executive VP, Global Chief Talent Officer, FCB; Member since March 2014    

Irving W. Bailey, II
Senior Advisor, Chrysalis Ventures; former Chairman and CEO, Providian Corporation; Member since February 2017    

Abhijit Banerjee
Founder, Abdul Latif Jameel Poverty Action Lab; Professor, Massachusetts Institute of Technology; Member since February 2016    

Forrest Berkley
Former Partner, GMO; former management consultant, Baine & Co.; former Assistant to the Minister of Finance of Indonesia; Member since February 2019

Emanuel (Manny) Chirico
President and CEO, PVH Corp; Director, Dick’s Sporting Goods; Member since February 2015    

Mary Dillon
CEO, Ulta Beauty; Member since February 2016

Peter Fasolo
Chief Human Resources Officer and Executive Vice President, Johnson & Johnson; Member since September 2018

Jennifer Garner
Actor, Ambassador, Save the Children USA; Member since February 2014

Jim Goldman
Senior Advisor, Eurazeo Capital; Former CEO, Godiva Chocolatier; Board of Directors, Domino’s Pizza; Member since February 2015

Charlotte Guyman
Director, Berkshire Hathaway Corporation; Director, Space Needle Corporation; Board of Advisors, BrooksRunning; founding Member, Microsoft Alumni Foundation; Partner, Social Venture Partners; Strategic Advisor, Cameoworks; Campaign Co-Chair, University of Washington; Member since March 2006, rejoined in March 2014

Gabriela Hearst
Founder and Creative Director, Gabriela Hearst; Member since September 2018

Ernie Herrman
CEO and President, TJX Companies; Member since March 2014

Dr. Larry Horowitz
President and Managing General Partner, Selby Lane Enterprises, LLC; Managing Partner, Selby Life Sciences; Member since March 2006, rejoined in March 2014

Jeremy Kohomban
President and CEO, The Children’s Village; President of The CV Institute and its Center for Child Welfare Research; President, Harlem Dowling; Member since February 2018

Rajiv Kumar
President and Editor-In-Chief, DEVEX; former Humanitarian Council Chair of the World Economic Forum; Member of the Council on Foreign Relations; Member since February 2019

Joe Mandato
Venture Capital Investor in the Life Sciences; Lecturer, Stanford University; The Rev. Carlo Rossi Chair in Entrepreneurship and Management, University of San Francisco; Sr. Advisor, Mainsail; former President and CEO, Origen Medsystems; previously served on the Board from 2009 to 2015, rejoined in February 2017

David J. Mastrocola
Partner, Bradford Hill Capital LLC; former Partner and Managing Director, Goldman, Sachs & Co; previously served on the Board from 2009 to 2015, rejoined in February 2016

Peg McGetrick
Director and former CEO, Grantham, Mayo van Otterloo & Co. (GMO); Founding Partner/Portfolio Manager, Liberty Square Asset Management; Member since February 2017

Anne S. Mulcahy
Former Chair and CEO, Xerox Corporation; Save the Children Board Chair from 2009 to 2017

Julie Nordstrom
Member, UW Medicine Advisory Board; Chair, UW Medical Center Board; Board Member, The Institute of Health Metrics and Evaluation; Co-Chair, UW Department of Global Health Leadership Council; Member since February 2019

Catherine Oppenheimer
Co-Founder, National Dance Institute of New Mexico and New Mexico School for the Arts; Member since February 2015

Joe Roth
Producer and Director, Revolution Studios, Santa Monica, CA; former Chairman, Walt Disney Studios; former Chairman, Walt Disney Motion Picture Group; previously served on the Board from 2007 to 2010, rejoined in February 2018

Janti Soeripto
President & CEO, Save the Children USA; Board Member since January 2020

Sunil Sani
CEO, Heritage Sportswear, LLC; Executive Officer, CGS Industries, Inc.; previously served on Board from 2009 to 2015, rejoined in February 2016

Pernille Spiers-Lopez
Former President and CEO, IKEA North America; former Global HR Manager, The IKEA Group; Corporate Director, ECCO, USA; Trustee, Save the Children International; Member since September 2006

Tracy McHale Stuart
Managing Partner and CEO of Corbin Capital Partners; former Managing Director Goldman Sachs Asset Management; former Managing Director, BARRA Rogers Casey Strategic Consulting Group; Member since February 2019

Helene R. Sullivan
Former Vice President of Finance, Save the Children; Member since February 2015

Dawn Sweeney
President and CEO, National Restaurant Association and National Restaurant Association Educational Foundation; Member since February 2015

Judee Ann Williams
Co-Head of CAA Social Impact, Creative Artists Agency; Member since September 2018

Dona Davis Young
Former Chairman, President and CEO, The Phoenix Companies; Director, AEGON and Foot Locker; Trustee, Save the Children International; Member since December 2012

Senior Leadership Team

Janti Soeripto
President & Chief Executive Officer

David Barth
Vice President
International Programs

Luciana Bonifacio
Vice President
Resource Development

Wendy Christian
Vice President & Chief Communications Officer

Phil DiSanto
Vice President &
Chief Information Officer

Michael Klosson
Vice President
Policy & Humanitarian Response

Ingrid Milne
Acting Vice President &
Chief Financial Officer

Debbie Pollock-Berry
Vice President
Chief Human Resources Officer

Jennifer Roberti
Vice President
Chief Marketing Officer

Sumeet Seam
Vice President &
General Counsel

Mark Shriver
Sr. Vice President
U.S. Programs & Advocacy

Andrea Williamson
Corporate Secretary

Betsy Zorio
Vice President, U.S. Programs & Advocacy

Save the Children Board of Trustees, as of November 2019


We’ll be in touch! By signing up to receive emails from Save the Children you will receive a subscription to our monthly eNews, access to breaking emergency alerts and opportunities to get involved. To ensure delivery of Save the Children emails to your inbox, add support@savechildren.org to your contact list.