Board of Trustees

Save the Children Board of Trustees, as of April 1, 2014

Our Board of Trustees is dedicated to our mission of creating real and lasting change in the lives of children in need in the U.S. and around the world.

Anne Mulcahy, Chair, Former Chair, Xerox Corporation; member since November 2009; Ex Officio member of all committees

Mark V. Mactas, Vice Chair, Former President and COO, Towers Watson; former President, Chair and CEO, Towers Perrin; member since September 2005; Chair of the Nominations & Governance Committee; Member of the Finance & Administration and Executive Committees

Charles R. Perrin, Board Chair, Save the Children International, Chairman, Warnaco, Inc.; Former Chairman and CEO, Avon Products, Inc.; former Chairman and CEO, Duracell International, Inc.; member since February 2007; Member of the Executive, Nominations & Governance, Audit, Development and Marketing & Communications Committees

Cokie Roberts, Vice Chair, Political Commentator, ABC News; Senior News Analyst for National Public Radio and Syndicated Columnist; rejoined March 2012, Member of the Executive Committee

Cindy Augustine, Executive VP, Global Chief Talent Officer for Draftfcb; Member since March 2014; Member, Compensation and U.S. Programs Committees

Susan Decker, Former President, Yahoo Inc.; previously with the investment bank of Donaldson, Lufkin & Jenrette; currently on boards of Berkshire Hathaway, Costco and Intel; member since March 2010; Member of the Finance & Administration Committee

Joaquin Duato, Worldwide Chairman, Pharmaceuticals, Johnson & Johnson; member since 2012; Member, Audit Committee

Randall Eisenberg, Managing Director, Alix Partners; Former Senior Managing Director, Corporate Finance, FTI Consulting; member since February 2009; Member of the Finance & Administration, Investment and Development Committees

Debra Fine, Founder and President, Fine Capital Partners; member since February 2013; Chair of Investment Committee; Member of Executive and Finance & Administration Committees

Jennifer Garner, Actress, SCUS Artist Ambassador; member since 2014, Member of Marketing & Communications and U.S. Programs Committees

Philip H. Geier, Jr., Chairman, The Geier Group; Chairman Emeritus, The InterPublic Group of Companies; Vice Chair since February 2005, member since May 2001, rejoined February 2009; Chair of the Marketing & Communications Committee; Member of the Executive Committee

Jeffrey Goldstein, Former Under Secretary for Domestic Finance and Counselor to the Secretary, U.S. Department of the Treasury; member since February 2013, Member Finance & Administration and Compensation Committees

Charlotte Guyman, Director for Berkshire Hathaway Corporation; founding member of the Microsoft Alumni Foundation; partner in Social Venture Partners; member since 2006, rejoined March 2014; Member of Audit and U.S. Programs Committees

Bill Haber, President, OSTAR Enterprises; Co-Founder, Creative Artists Agency; member from 1995 to 2003, 2004 to 2010, rejoined as member in February 2011, Member of the Executive and Nominations & Governance Committees

John Hayes, Executive Vice President, Global Advertising and Chief Marketing Officer, American Express Company; member since February 2013; Member of Marketing & Communications Committee

Austin Hearst, CEO and Chair of Chestnut Holdings; Board of Hearst Corporation; previously served on the Board from 1998-2005; re-elected 2011; Member of the Marketing & Communications Committee

Ernie Herrman, President, TJX Companies; member since March 2014; member Marketing & Communications and Development Committees

Dr. Larry Horowitz, President and Managing General Partner of Selby Lane Enterprises, LLC; Managing Partner, Selby Life Sciences; member since 2006, rejoined in March 2014; Member of the Nominations & Governance and Finance & Administration Committees

Brad Irwin, President and CEO of Welch Foods, Inc.; former CEO of Cadbury Adams North America; previously served on SC Board from 2002-2008; re-elected 2011; Member of the Marketing & Communications and Auditing Committees

Freda Lewis-Hall, Chief Medical Office, Pfizer, Inc.; Member since March 2012, Member of the Nominations & Governance Committee

Joan Lombardi, Director of Early Opportunities, LLC, Sr. Advisor to the Buffett Early Childhood Fund and Sr. Fellow at the Bernard van Leer Foundation; member since February 2013, Member of Investment and U.S. Programs Committees

Linda Koch Lorimer, Vice President and Secretary, Yale University; Member since June 2012, Member of Audit Committee

David J. Mastrocola, Former Partner and Managing Director at Goldman, Sachs & Co.; member since February 2009, Member of Audit, Development and Investment Committees

Carolyn S. Miles, President and CEO, Westport, CT; Member, Board of Directors of Darden Business School, University of Virginia; Blackbaud, Inc.; Board member since September 2011, Ex Officio Member of All Committees

Tom Moser, Former Vice Chairperson, KPMG LLC; Member since December 2012, Audit Committee Chair; Member of Executive, Development and U.S. Programs Committees

Bradley C. Palmer, Founder and Managing Partner, Palm Ventures; former Senior Associate, James D. Wolfensohn, Inc.; member for 10 years; rejoined as member in February 2007; Member of the Finance & Administration and Development Committees; Member, Save the Children International Board

Bea Perez, Chief Sustainability Officer, The Coca-Cola Company; member since March 2014; member Marketing & Communications Committee

Judith Reichman, M.D., Physician, Cedar Sinai Medical Center; Associate Clinical Professor Dept. of Obstetrics and Gynecology, Cedars-Sinai Medical Center and UCLA; Medical Correspondent, Women's Health, The Today Show; member since February 2002, rejoined March 2009; Member of the Marketing & Communications Committee; Co-founding Member, LA Associates of Save the Children

Dr. Andrea L. Rich, Former President and Director, Los Angeles County Museum of Art; former Executive Vice Chancellor and Chief Operating Officer, University of California, Los Angeles (UCLA); member since February 2009 , Member of the Marketing & Communications and Development Committees; Co-founding Member, LA Associates of Save the Children

Sunil Sani, CEO, Heritage Sportswear, LLC; Executive Officer, CGS Industries, Inc.; member since February 2009; Chair of the Development Committee; Member of the Executive and Marketing & Communications Committees

Richard J. Schnieders, Former Chairman and CEO, Sysco Corporation (SYSCO); President of SYSCO since 2005; Director of SYSCO since 1997; member since February 2009, Member of the Finance & Administration and Development Committees

Pernille Spiers-Lopez, Former Global HR Manager, The IKEA Group; former President, IKEA North America; member since September 2006, Member of the Finance & Administration and Marketing & Communications Committees; Member, Save the Children International Board

Amelia Vicini, President, Fundacion INMICIA; member of the Board of Directors and Executive Committee at Vicini Group; former Sr. Fashion Editor at Town and Country Magazine; member since March 2010, Member of the Communications and Branding and Development Committees

David Westin, Former President ABC News; member since September 2011, Member of the Audit and Marketing & Communications Committees

Dona Davis Young, Former Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer of The Phoenix Companies; Member since December 2012; Member Finance & Administration Committee